Global Art Agency News

International. Contemporary. Art.

Dami Kim, Korea – Exhibitor Oxford International Art Fair 2017

screen-shot-2017-02-13-at-17-07-50

 

 

“My current artworks continue to develop on neo-expressionism, and pursue the unpredictable painting style of Gerhard Richter.”

“First of all, my paintings are still based on photography. The photography is not specialized in a certain field, but I would like to emphasize that it is an important part that plays a connecting role to express images and emotions that are good to me through paintings. I believe the many colors and bolder brush strokes I use are allowing me to enter the realm of neo-expressionism that is semi-abstract in form. My intention to express the energy I feel from nature, or other intangible things, is also a small message I throw at my viewer. It is the perhaps cliche message of realizing the beauty of nature and holding it precious. The semi-abstract artworks (ex-parady paings, Life Drawings) that express personal stories of people who feel pain, sadness, joy, and happiness in nature, are expressed using the unique sense of color of the artist.”

“My Artworks are Passion on my life and serious way of seeing from my soul.”

This is an interview with Dami Kim, Korea – Exhibitor Oxford International Art Fair 2017

What drives you…?  I am motivated by the people around me, family, friends and other people who I know.

What is your definition of art…? Art is Special life.

Where do you get your inspiration? I get inspiration from nature and human.

How do you deal with artist’s block…? Just leave it or think over a over again.

 

Can you tell us what your ‘Before I Die’ is…? Before I die I want to visit a place where I used to live in 2002.

Best Commissioned artwork ever done was…? When i was college graduated show. Sold my paintings to a few companies, that was the best commission in my life.

Which are your favorite artists…? Cecily Brown

 

What is your biggest dream…? My biggest dream is a joined exhibition with a famous artist.

My happy place is…? UK

 

What makes your art different than others…? Its just quite most same not much different but the way I paint ,that’s different

What is your favorite pastime apart from painting or creating art…? Watching tv, film, reading book and research web page.

What is so interesting about the current art market…? Media and Painting mixed and more difficult to see but easy to make.

screen-shot-2017-02-13-at-17-53-21screen-shot-2017-02-13-at-17-53-38screen-shot-2017-02-13-at-17-53-52screen-shot-2017-02-13-at-17-54-02

www.damikim.co.uk 

Instagram: https://Instagram.com/painterdm32

About Joelle Dinnage

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2017 by in Art.

Visit our website